Skip to content

Of Magickle Sheep

January 16, 2013

Some time ago, I did this drawing, as a silly joke aimed at photography’s Guy Collier.

In the course of Nick (@aslongasicycle, Vulpine supremo) thanking me for his Ug Cyclist drawing Guy mentioned the Magickle Merino sheep again.

I went back to my old sketchbooks, and found the sheep, somewhat smudged, but otherwise in good fettle.

Sheep1006

A 2010 Magickle Sheep, Last Week

As I noted at the time, I thought I could probably improve on him a little, so I set about doing some roughs of a 2013 Magickle Sheep;

Sheep1008Sheep1007

Some Rough Sheep, Last Week

Once I’d figured out more or less what I wanted, I inked and coloured another sketch, and this is the end result;

img005

From → Painting, Sketching

One Comment
  1. Magnificent. The originals sit with pride in my house.

Leave a Reply

